The Alamogordo Center of Commerce is a nonprofit organization designed to meet community and area business needs. Membership is voluntary and consists of individuals, organizations, and businesses joining together to advance the commercial, financial, and civic interests of Alamogordo.

Our Mission

To serve as an advocate for our members by promoting and enhancing the economic health and business climate of our community

Why we Changed our Name

On the 21st day of April 2021, the Board of Directors of the Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce voted a name change to this organization. Very often, there has been a misconception that the Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce was affiliated in some way with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.

In this name change, we wish to remove any doubt that the two organizations have any common goals, ideologies, or visions for the future of small business in this Nation. Our single purpose for existing is to support local businesses and help foster an environment that betters the lives of those living in our community. We believe that local businesses are the backbone of a community and when businesses thrive, the community thrives and quality of life improves for all. Our total investment is here, in Alamogordo New Mexico, and we will survive and prosper together.

Board of Directors

The strength of our organization is in the quality of our Board of Directors. Our Board Members serve a 2- year term and represent a wide variety of industries in our community. In addition, they are active in our community and are committed to improving the lives of every citizen in this community.

wdt_ID Name Business Address Phone Email
3 Amy Tillotson State Farm Agency 1018 Vermont Ave., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 437-3811 amy.tillotson.el0k@statefarm.com
4 Catlin Curry White Sands Construction, Inc. PO Box 1745, Alamogordo, NM 88311 (575) 437-7816 Ext. 6 catlin@whitesandsconstruction.com
7 Sue Danekas Casa Y Tierra Title 2420 North White Sands Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 434-6770 sue@casatitle.net
8 Jim French French Brothers, Inc. P.O. Box 593, Alamogordo, NM 88311 (575) 437-7134 jim@frenchbrothers.com
9 Bobby Martinez Desert Sun Motors 2600 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 437-7530 bmartinez@desertsunmotors.com
12 Marianne Schweers Heart of the Desert Pistachios & Wine 7288 Hwy 54/70 Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 434-0035 mschweers@heartofthedesert.com
13 Trisha Roberts Farmers Insurance 806 East 10th Street, Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310 (575) 223-2727 | cell: (575) 921-3825 troberts@farmersagent.com
14 Kylon Atteberry Albertsons Market 1300 East 10th Street, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 488-1200 681mgr@albertsons.us
15 Peter Seaman GCRMC 2669 North Scenic Dr., Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310 (575) 437- 7827 pseaman@gcrmc.org
16 Edward McDonald (574) 904-8114 emcd1103@gmail.com

Executive Committee

wdt_ID Name Title Business Address Phone Email
1 Rodney Eaton Chairman Zuni Electric P.O. Drawer 1909 Alamogordo, NM 88311 575-430-7110 rodney@zunielectric.com
2 Lorrie Black Chair Elect D&L Inspections P.O. Box 681, High Rolls, NM 88325 575-430-5180 dlccblack@msn.com
3 Nick Paul Vice Chair Self-Storage New Mexico P.O. Box 4075, Alamogordo, NM 88311 805-728-5715 nick@selfstoragealamogordo.com
4 Bob Pattillo Secretary Alamogordo Physical Therapy PO Box 1749, Alamogordo, NM 88311 575-437-3351 bob.pattillo@nmrehab.com
6 Randy Rabon Past Chair Mesa Verde Enterprises, Inc. 396 La Luz Gate Rd., Alamogordo, NM 88310 575-437-2995 randyrabon@mesaverdeinc.com
Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce

Staff

Our staff is dedicated to the mission of the Alamogordo Center of Commerce and is always willing & ready to help! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.

GB Oliver, Executive Directordir@alamogordo.com
Michelle Gill, Operations Managermichelle.gill@alamgordo.com
Brittani Gandy, Marketing Directorbrittani.gandy@alamogordo.com

Contact Us Today

Alamogordo Center of Commerce
1301 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM, 88310
Phone: 575-437-6120

Hours of Operation

Monday – Thursday: 9 AM – 4 PM
Friday: Phone Only, 9 AM – 4 PM

Aubrey L. Dunn, Sr. Visitor’s Center
1301 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM, 88310

Phone: 1-800-826-0294