The Alamogordo Center of Commerce is a nonprofit organization designed to meet community and area business needs. Membership is voluntary and consists of individuals, organizations, and businesses joining together to advance the commercial, financial, and civic interests of Alamogordo.

Our Mission

To serve as an advocate for our members by promoting and enhancing the economic health and business climate of our community

Why we Changed our Name

On the 21st day of April 2021, the Board of Directors of the Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce voted a name change to this organization. Very often, there has been a misconception that the Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce was affiliated in some way with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.

In this name change, we wish to remove any doubt that the two organizations have any common goals, ideologies, or visions for the future of small business in this Nation. Our single purpose for existing is to support local businesses and help foster an environment that betters the lives of those living in our community. We believe that local businesses are the backbone of a community and when businesses thrive, the community thrives and quality of life improves for all. Our total investment is here, in Alamogordo New Mexico, and we will survive and prosper together.

Board of Directors

The strength of our organization is in the quality of our Board of Directors. Our Board Members serve a 2- year term and represent a wide variety of industries in our community. In addition, they are active in our community and are committed to improving the lives of every citizen in this community.

wdt_ID Name Business Address Phone Email
3 Amy Tillotson State Farm Agency 1018 Vermont Ave., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 437-3811 amy.tillotson.el0k@statefarm.com
7 Sue Danekas Casa Tierra Title 2420 North White Sands Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 434-6770 sue@casatitle.net
9 Bobby Martinez Desert Sun Motors 2600 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 437-7530 bmartinez@desertsunmotors.com
12 Marianne Schweers Heart of the Desert Pistachios & Wine 7288 Hwy 54/70 Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 434-0035 mschweers@heartofthedesert.com
13 Trisha Roberts Farmers Insurance 1002 E. 10th St., Alamogordo, NM 88310 (575) 223-2727 troberts@farmersagent.com
15 Barbara Mick TDS 510 24th St., Alamogordo NM 88310 (575) 495-2799 | (575) 491-1657 (cell) barbara.mick@tdstelecom.com
16 Edward McDonald 1526 Scenic Drive, Alamogordo, NM 88310 (574) 904-8114 emcd1103@gmail.com

Executive Committee

wdt_ID Name Title Business Address Phone Email
1 Lorrie Black Chairwoman Flickinger Center PO Box 681, High Rolls, NM 88325 (575) 437-2202 director@flickingercenter.com
2 Rodney Eaton Past Chair Eaton Power Solutions PO Box 481, La Luz, NM 88337 (575) 430-7710 rodney@zunielectrict.com
3 Nick Paul Chair Elect Self-Storage New Mexico PO Box 4075, Alamogordo, NM 88311 (805) 728-5715 nick@newmexicoselfstorage.com
4 Bob Pattillo Vice Chair Alamogordo Physical Therapy PO Box 1749, Alamogordo, NM 88311 (575) 437-3351 bob.pattillo@nmrehab.com
Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce

Staff

Our staff is dedicated to the mission of the Alamogordo Center of Commerce and is always willing & ready to help! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.

GB Oliver
Executive Director

dir@alamogordo.com

Michelle Gill
Operations Manager

michelle.gill@alamgordo.com

Shayella Yarbrough
Marketing & Communication Coordinator
shayella.yarbrough@alamogordo.com

Contact Us Today

Alamogordo Center of Commerce
1301 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM, 88310
Phone: 575-437-6120
hello@alamogordo.com

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday: 9 AM – 4 PM

Visitor Center Hours of Operation

Open 362 days a year, 7 days a week, from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day and New Year’s Day

Aubrey L. Dunn, Sr. Visitor’s Center
1301 N. White Sands Blvd., Alamogordo, NM, 88310

Phone: 1-800-826-0294